AdamBertDaily Blog

August 5, 2010

Equal Rights are Glam… Adam Lambert

Filed under: Great Information — adamquotedaily @ 8:39 am

  

 
How exciting!  Made the top of Google Alerts for Tommy Joe Ratliff!
 
This blog has been on Google Alerts for Adam Lambert many times but this is the first time I noticed it for Tommy…  yeah Tommy!

2 new results for tommy joe ratliff

 

Equal Rights are Glam… Adam Lambert « Adamquotedaily’s Blog
By adamquotedaily
Adam signing in SD via @RCApromo. ====================== Tommy Joe Ratliff Corner. Tommy and Leila (Adam’s Mom). Tommy and Sutan by @coc0vallejo. ABQ thanks to @kittykat59. Picture by @malt_berg. Thanks to @malt_berg …
Adamquotedaily’s Blog – https://adamquotedaily.wordpress.com/

 
===========================
New Interview from Las Vegas… lots of good news!
http://shar.es/0aAeN
=================== 
 
 
=================
 
 
 Texas Videos
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Thanks to@glam4adam

==================  

Dusty in SanFrancisco

‘American Idol:’ Adam Lambert talks overturning of Prop 8 — ‘Equal rights are very glam’  

The proposition 8 in California has been the source of much controversy. It seems as though there is a mixed reaction on the fact that today it has been overturned by a judge. Many celebrities have taken to Twitter to discuss this change, including the former American Idol finalist Adam Lambert who also addressed it via the popular social networking site. Whenever something of importance is coming up, or there is a rumor that needs clearing up — or whatever the case may be, the fans can count on the singer to take to the internet to tell them whatever they need to know.  

Lambert writes to his fans:  

“Prop 8 Overturned! I’m glad California has restored the right for ALL of its citizens to marry whoever they please! Equal rights are very Glam!”  

Adam Lambert has always been very open with the fans. He has been honest about everything from his sexuality to what he thinks about certain political issues. this transparency that he shares with his fans, is one of the qualities that they have grown to admire about the performer  

http://www.examiner.com/examiner/x-52611-TV-Examiner~y2010m8d4-American-Idol-Adam-Lambert-talks-overturning-of-Prop-8–Equal-rights-are-very-glam?cid=sharing_twitter:52611    

===========================  

Adam in Albequerque….. “I’m playing where, tomorrow night?”  

  

http://bit.ly/9u1SN6  

   

=====================  

Thanks to @melluvslambert

=============  

Great Youtube Channel for Adam Videos ( None from last night yet!)  

http://www.youtube.com/TALCvids#p/u  

==============================  

Tommy and Monte Signing after last night’s show (via @dougasauris)  

  

  

  

=======================  

  

Thanks to @melluslambert

   

Adam Lambert: Ke$ha talks ‘true friend’ in singer, lack of MTV VMA nominations  

Yesterday the 2010 MTV Video Music Awards nominees were announced, singer Adam Lambert did not receive any nods, but his friend Ke$ha did. In true form, he took to Twitter to congratulate her on her success. In a new interview, Ke$ha discusses her friend and how “unfortunate” it is that he was not nominated.  

As Billboard reports, when asked about Lambert, Ke$ha explains: “It’s a little bit unfortunate that he didn’t get nominated, because he does have one of the best voices I’ve ever heard. In a business full of utmost do****baggery, I’m really lucky to have found a real friend in him.”  

Many fans of course have expressed the fact that they have been surprised that Adam Lambert did not receive a nomination, especially since his album, and singles continue to do so well on the charts. His Glam Nation tour continually sells-out venues due to the sheer fact that demand of fans must be kept up with. Due to all these various facts, it is a bit odd that he was not nominated at all. “If I Had You” continues to be toward the very top of VH1’s Top 20 countdown, and the video is still doing well on the iTunes charts.  

http://www.examiner.com/examiner/x-52611-TV-Examiner~y2010m8d4-Adam-Lambert-Keha-talks-true-friend-in-singer-lack-of-MTV-VMA-nominations?cid=sharing_twitter:52611  

Adam signing in SD via @RCApromo

======================  

 Tommy Joe Ratliff Corner  

Tommy and Leila (Adam’s Mom)  

  

Tommy and Sutan by @coc0vallejo

  

ABQ thanks to @kittykat59

Picture by @malt_berg

Thanks to @malt_berg

==========================  

The Good News  

 idolsnow ADAM LAMBERT’s “If I Had You” holds at #8 on the Canadian Hot 100  

 idolsnow: ADAM LAMBERT’s “For Your Entertainment” makes a huge rebound on The Billboard 200 album chart, up 106-60 with a bullet.  

‘American Idol:’ Adam Lambert continues to see success with ‘Whataya Want From Me’  

The former American Idol finalist Adam Lambert captivated fans from the first moment he sang on the show. Now that he has recorded and released his debut album, the music truly does speark for itself. The fans enjoy the music, but it is also a matter of a connection that the singer shares with the numerous people around the world who call themselves fans. As he continues to tour with Glam Nation, many fans have gone to multiple shows — something that many huge artists achieve — and Lambert has arrived and acheived that new level of fame. As USA Today reports, his second single, “Whataya Want From Me” is still selling well and in fact is up by 16 percent with overall sales of 1.449 million.  

http://www.examiner.com/examiner/x-52611-TV-Examiner~y2010m8d4-American-Idol-Adam-Lambert-continues-to-see-success-with-Whataya-Want-From-Me?cid=sharing_twitter:52611  

Thanks to @kaymel

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

‘American Idol:’ Adam Lambert’s ‘If I Had You’ up by 18 percent, 34,000 sales  

Singer and performer Adam Lambert is enjoying the major success of his first solo tour Glam Nation, to support his debut album, For Your Entertainment, and the former American Idol finalist is also continuing to see success with his latest hit single, “If I Had You.” According to a new report, Adam Lambert’s single is up by 18 percent with sales of 34,000.  

http://www.examiner.com/examiner/x-52611-TV-Examiner~y2010m8d4-American-Idol-Adam-Lamberts-If-I-Had-You-up-by-18-percent-34000-sales?cid=sharing_twitter:52611  

=======================  

Tattoo belongs to @zaralipstixx

Improved Nashville Encore  

  

Both of these thanks to @terra_zephead  

Improved Soaked from Nashville for Download   

http://www.mediafire.com/?kxu04o6gmny88ma  

===============  

Bravo Magazine in Germany

===========================   

Tempe by @electraNoH8

Voting Links!   

  Vote Often:               

kms15423: Seacrest’s AT40 request form http://www.at40.com/songrequest IIHY made the Top 40 this week    

Elle_Higgins Adam Lambert’s If I Had You was #40 on the sirius weekend countdown    

         

VH1 – http://bit.ly/kgJ2    Adam #4!  

 Who Do you want Adam to Collaborate with?  (Voted for David Bowie!)http://www.peopleschoice.com/pca/polls/poll.jsp?pollId=54400124                              

 Vote Once a day: TCA – http://bit.ly/OTmnW                                  

 Z100 – http://bit.ly/aE25cn                                  

 Q102 – http://bit.ly/cmmYOL                                  

 MTV Asia http://bit.ly/M2iLH                                

   Much Music Ur 11: http://bit.ly/bvsXR0                                

  Much More Top 10: http://bit.ly/1fZUp4   HELP… IIHY DROPPED TO #6….HELP!        

 VOTE/RATE/We are on a roll!  Keep up the great job!                               

 One Click and Rate as a Hit                             

 http://www.4music.com/artist/adam-lambert/whataya-want-from-me.html                             

  Sirius Radio  http://www.sirius.com/top20                

Ala4adam: IIHY #1 on Rate The Music http://www.ratethemusic.com/index.cgi/rtm?email=&raterid=&chart=rtm_10           

===================   

Thanks to @melluvslambert

        

Recap from Meet and Greet by @glamtravelr (posted on Planet Fierce)

Glamtraveler Meets Adam!I had a meet and greet with Adam in Las Vegas! He is the most gracious, beautiful, and dedicated person. Yes person, that was my impression after I left. He is a young man who is at the top of his game, going after his dream, and giving it all he has to give.After standing in line, I turned the corner and Neil was taking pics of people with Adam. I asked Neil if he recognized me, because he has glared at me in various cities over a dozen times. He said no. Good. Game on Neil. Then it was my turn. I have been close to Adam a few times, so I wasn’t completely star struck, so I thought. But this is where my memory fades in and out.. Adam was just so beautiful! He said hello and it burst out of my mouth, ” Do you remember me?”I have been to a dozen concerts by this time, front row, second, filmed, took pics, and I’m sure he was looking at me many times! He even blew me a kiss at a bus a few days ago after I yelled his name (respectfully, of course). I thought I was one of those people he talked about recognizing from on stage. I had a chat with Eber, and he even suggested Adam probably knew who I was…Well, Adam very quietly (I think he was saving his voice somewhat), said “No, I’m sorry, have we met?” And silly me, I said “You gave me a hug at the buses in Myrtle Beach!”  Adam, in all seriousness, said ” Ohhhhhh.” Me: ” And I was in front row in Charlotte, and second many times, I’ve been to over 12 Glamnations very close, up front!” And Adam said, very respectfully. “Ahhhhh”Then Neil piped in and said, “Take the picture” So Adam, somehow had his arm around me and turned me around for the picture. I wanted to tell him he was looking right at my camera when I filmed the kick to the security guard in DC! He did not know who I was at all. The persona I was totally in love with had no idea who I was. Ah well, we were moving on.I can’t remember being so close to him, but I did remember to notice he smelled good. Somewhat like the Westin hotel aroma, ginger and some light spices. (Crazy, but passing along info.)I thought then he was using his best acting/greetings lines to perfection. Then I told him he was inspiring me to live my life to the fullest. I told him he was our John Lennon, spreading love and acceptance.  That got his attention. He totally looked at me with attention and I started babbling. He did say thank you very much, I think.I wanted to say because of him, I now could chat with silly teenage girls. I could stand in line with people I would previously avoiding walking near. I could go without food, water, bathroom breaks for hours. I could begin conversations with gay boys, crazy ladies, and people with piercing and tattoos and let them know I totally accepted who they were and loved them for it. But instead I just got another hug. He signed some things and I got another hug. I left thinking he was just a person. Talented, beautiful, and dedicated no doubt. But when I was dumped into the sand that was the venue in Las Vegas, people started to notice the meet and greet patch. I didn’t want to say anything to dispel the Adam myth.I stood in the back of the venue with people who flew in from Japan. Stood next to questionable local Las Vegas woman who was by herself totally into Adam. Found a fellow PFer. Watched mothers and daughters bond. Watched gay men sing together, and a lesbian couple make out.
Adam was spectacular, and I was totally mesmerized.When I left the venue, fellow fan friends all asked about the meet and greet. Does it matter that he doesn’t know who I am? No. Does it matter that he is just a young man on the brink of stardom? No. The Adam Lambert phenomena is so much more then that. Because of Adam Lambert, I am living my life to the fullest. I am happier then I’ve been in a long, long time. He is bringing people together in love and acceptance. We are carrying the message forward. At the airport flying home, I tired to bond with some the people there. Not happening. We are sooo lucky to be into this Adam Lambert experience! I can’t wait to go to another Glamnation and fall under the spell of this amazing man and all you wonderful fans! I am a better person for it.  
 
« Last Edit: Aug 2, 2010, 1:59pm by Q3 »

Glam Nation Tour Scrapbook ( save to your favorites)                       

More pages added!                   

http://www.kinnetik.org/glamnation/                       

================                     

                          

==================================================                            

If you need more, check out my Adamquotedaily homepage .  So much info to choose from.                                                

http://wp.me/PQxc1-2B                                               

============================                                               

If you enjoy this blog, show your appreciation by  clicking on the “Subscribe” button at the top right of this page and receive a daily email of my post of the day. If you are not receiving daily emails, you probably subscribed to the comment feed at the bottom of the page so subscribe now!                                                                    

CHECK BACK LATER FOR REGULAR UPDATES FROM THE WORLD OF ADAM LAMBERT!                                                                                                           

 I would greatly appreciate you rating this post or leaving a comment!                                                                                                         

=================================================                                                                                                       

For help in finding things on this site, check out “Adamquotedaily for Dummies”  here!                                                                                                           

      http://wp.me/PQxc1-Ny                                                                                                           

If you are looking for something in particular, put the name in the search at the right side.  I found something yesterday and was amazed that it actually works!                                                                                                         

Adam Official website:  www.adamofficial.com                                                                                                   

Twitter followers today : 558, 600   (+1600)  

If you have any questions about Adam or are looking for any videos, interviews, etc  feel free to ask me at @adamquotedaily.  I can’t promise answers but I’m willing to try.                                                                                                            

Please rate this post and/or leave a comment.  Thanx          

8 Comments

  1. I loved Glamtravlre’s experience w/Adam, everything that they said in the article is so true. Adam has changed me & so many others by his way of Being. & Yes Adam is just a Person but an Awesome one at That.

    Comment by merrie — August 5, 2010 @ 9:06 am

  2. Fabulous write up by Glamtraveler! Nice to see her realize that there is no way Adam is going to remember everyone he sees – even if it is repeatedly – and that it really doesn’t matter. Yes, he is just a human like all of us – another person who just happens to have an amazing ability to sing & connect with people even in tiny snippets of time. And yes, it is that ability to be open & willing to connect which we should all share as much as we can, every day, whether we are with our Glamily or not.

    Comment by Christina — August 5, 2010 @ 10:28 am

  3. OMG ! That face , that glorious face …. Oofh !

    Thank You !

    Comment by katesistergood — August 5, 2010 @ 2:49 pm

  4. WHOA ! I do believe he was channeling Elvis in Nashville … WOW, I think that is my favorite WLL of them all, holy hound dog. Snarlin’ and grindin’ – Elvis has left the auditorium, for good. Adam is the new King !!!!

    Gotta go download that baby ….

    Comment by katesistergood — August 5, 2010 @ 3:23 pm

  5. TY 4 the beautiful and sexy pic of Adam and the band!! I JUST LOVE THEM!!

    Comment by Renee Smeltzer — August 5, 2010 @ 8:34 pm

  6. Is Adam’s mom getting younger? She looks fab! I love seeing her with Tommy. How adorable are they together?

    Thanks for all your wonderful posts and for continuing to fuel my addiction! LOL

    Comment by Priscilla — August 5, 2010 @ 9:42 pm

  7. My pleasure…. countdown begins!

    Comment by adamquotedaily — August 5, 2010 @ 9:48 pm

  8. Thanks for the Recaps, Pics, and Videos!

    If you can’t be there, then this is the next best thing!

    I have been doing a lot of Voting and am trying to get him back on top on the one’s he is slipping on!

    We will see how things look Friday, Saturday, and Sunday!

    I luv U Sir Adam Lambert! #1 looks chic on U . . . and always will! Good Knight to the Glamily . . . stay close and sticky sweet! Your Glamily Newbie!

    Comment by Cheryl Lee House aka "Haus" — August 6, 2010 @ 3:08 am


RSS feed for comments on this post.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

